Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

What is the most suitable saw type to cut decking boards, including 45d angle?

Cam88
Just Starting Out

What is the most suitable saw type to cut decking boards, including 45d angle?

I'm a novice DIYer and want to invest in either a table saw, mitre saw or similar, primarily for cutting hardwood decking boards to replace my deck. Will be getting help from a carpenter mate initially to teach me method, but will be doing it in stages and would like to right tool for the job from the start. I will no doubt use the saw for other odd jobs later, but this is the primary purpose. 

The decking boards need to be cut at 45 degrees, to replace the existing layout (i am keen to keep this design), so the saw needs to be able to cut angles easily. 

PXL_20230612_040325475.jpg

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Most suitable saw type to cut decking boards, including 45d angle.

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @Cam88. It's sensational to have you join us, and many thanks for your question about cutting decking boards.